BTS-gabby
GD Star Rating
loading...

AfroPoP: Behind the Scenes (Gabby)

Producer: Black Public Media

Runtime: 3:27

Gabourey Sidibe steps into a new role this winter as host of AfroPoP: The Ultimate Cultural Exchange, an innovative documentary series highlighting contemporary life, art and pop culture in the African Diaspora. Best known for her Oscar- and Golden Globe-nominated depiction of “Precious” in the Lee Daniels film Precious: Based on the Novel Push by Sapphire, Sidibe also made waves with her hilarious performance in Tower Heist opposite Ben Stiller and Eddie Murphy. The fifth season of AfroPoP, produced by Black Public Media, will premiere at 7:00pm ET (6:00pm CT, 4:00pm PT) on public television’s WORLD channel, on Tuesday, January 22, 2013, continuing on Tuesdays weekly through February 5, 2013.

AfroPoP: Behind the Scenes (Gabby), 3.8 out of 5 based on 4 ratings